south australia


The SA Sailing League is a club-versus-club, short-course sailing event that helps find the best club in the state. It is also a feeder event to the Asia Pacific Finals of the SAILING Champions League.

The SAILING Champions League has been running globally since 2013, and more recently has been set up in the Asia Pacific with a base in Melbourne. As momentum has grown for this exciting concept of racing, the time has come to develop state leagues as feeders into the Asia Pacific Final, with South Australia and Victoria set to be the first two states to host active state leagues.

The event lends itself to a spectator-friendly, stadium-like sailing environment, perfect for the Inner Port precinct in Adelaide where the racing will be held.


Entries have now closed and the following clubs will be represented at the event:

  • Adelaide Sailing Club
  • Brighton & Seacliff Yacht Club
  • Cruising Yacht Club of South Australia
  • Christies Sailing Club
  • Grange Sailing Club
  • Port Lincoln Yacht Club
  • Lakey Bonney Yacht Club
  • Milang Regatta Club
  • Largs Bay Sailing Club 


Friday 10th December

  • 1600-1900 – Qualifying Series – Pool A

Saturday 11th December

  • 1000-1300 – Qualifying Series – Pool B
  • 1600-1900 – Finals Series



Notice Board


Typical NSL events include a round-robin Qualifying Series of up to 45 races. Teams rotate through the boats in each flight so that each team competes against every other team and sails in every boat. The top 4 teams from the Qualifying Series compete in the Final Series. Both series use a short course, stadium format which includes: